Ontario Golf Hall of Fame



The Ontario Golf Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of extraordinary contributions and accomplishments in the game of golf in Ontario. To be considered for election to the Hall of Fame, the nominee must have made an EXTRAORDINARY provincial, national or international contribution to the game of golf in Ontario. These achievements may be in the form of golfing accomplishments, an illustrious golf related career or some other exceptional contribution to the sport. Nominees may be amateur golfers, playing/club professionals, course designers/managers, administrators and others.


Members of the Ontario Golf Hall of Fame

Click here to see a listing of all the members of the Ontario Golf Hall of Fame


Lorne Rubenstein Media Award

The Lorne Rubenstein Award is presented annually to an individual who has been associated with a recognized Ontario media organization for “major contributions to golf in Ontario." 

Click here for more information about the Award


Nomination Process

If you know an Ontarian who has transcended the game of golf, please complete a nomination form and return it to the Ontario Golf Hall of Fame. Your support helps preserve the mission of the Hall of Fame and encourages progress.

Nomination Form & Guidelines


Ontario Golf Hall of Fame- Founders Club

Double Eagle Category ($5000)

Acushnet Canada
Mr. Gordon Coyle
Royal Canadian Golf Association
MRW Group
Mississaugua Golf & Country Club
London Hunt & Country Club
Mr. Crofton Harvey

Eagle Category ($1000)

Callaway Golf
YCLS Corporation- Hugh Borthwick
Laurel Oak Marketing
Mr. Glenn Marshall
Mr. Elliot Gardiner
Mr. Emerson Creed
Mr. Steve James
Lookout Point Country Club
Northern Golf Association
Hamilton Golf & Country Club
The Toronto Golf Club
Mr. Lorry Moffatt
Weston Golf & Country Club
Bradley Brothers Insurance Limited
St. Catharines Golf & Country Club
Westmount Golf & Country Club
Mr. Worden Teasdale

Birdie Category  ($500)

Wildwinds Senior Golf Association
Canadian Seniors Golf Association
Mr. Ralph Hyslop
Mr. Barry Fairhurst
Mr. Harry Daniel
In Memory of Lloyd J. Roberts (Norma Roberts)
Deer Creek Golf & Country Estates
Thunder Bay & District Golf Association
Maple Downs Golf & Country Club
Ms. Nancy Reid
Mr. Peter H. Smith
Anonymous Donation
Mr. Richard H. Donald
Mizuno Canada Limited

Par Category (up to $250)

Mr. John Marshall
Mr. Bruce McHenry
Mr. Jim Faulkner
Ms. Helen M. Robertson
Dr. Howard Cameron
Islington Golf Club (Toronto, Ontario)
Puslinch Lake Golf Club (Cambridge, Ontario)
Brantford Golf & Country Club (Brantford, Ontario)
Mr. Robert Leggitt
In Memory of Bud Andrews (James & Donna Ridge)
Mr. Norman Segalowitz
Victoria Park West Golf Club
Scotiabank (Davis & Leslie Branch, Newmarket)
Mr. Greg Adoranti
Ms. Debbie Daymond
Mr. Ian Giles
Mr. Nick Nikitopoulos
Mr. Paul & Mrs. Gillian Williams

Non Cash Contributions

Mr. Lorry Moffatt
Mr. Hugh Borthwick