Ontario-Michigan Senior Matches

This is an annual Senior Men’s Team event that sees the top 8 senior men from Ontario in team matches against the top 8 senior men for Michigan. Ontario hosted the inaugural Ontario-Michigan Senior Matches at the historic Essex Golf & Country Club on May 19th and 20th, 2011 in LaSalle, Ontario. Michigan captured the first title in 2011, but in 2012 Team Ontario comprised of Dan Bates , Rick Filfield, Dennis Gordon, Robert Goss, Michael Jackson, Guy Kohlmeier, Michael Mealia, and Jim Morton was able to gain its first title, just notching off Michigan 6 ½ to 5 ½ points. The matches come back to Ontario in 2015 and will be held in May at Red Tail Golf Club in Port Stanley, Ontario.

Picture of the 2014 Ontario Team for the Ontario-Michigan Matches held at
Forest Dunes Golf Club in Michigan