Women’s Golf

We hope to spread the word to golfers across the province through a Women & Girls’ programs/event listing on this page. We will also be promoting the Women & Girls program/events throughout the summer on our social channels using the hashtag #inviteher.

 

Try Golf Events

Niagara Region

Rockway Vineyards GC / Sunday July 11 / Register Here
Niagara National / Wednesday July 21 / Register Here
Sawmill GC / Monday July 26  / Register Here
Port Colborne / Monday August 9 / Register Here 
Sawmill GC / Monday August 23 / Register Here

Simcoe-Dufferin Region

Simoro Golf Links / Mon July 12 / Register Here
Woodington Lake - Legacy course / Mon July 19 / Register Here
Brooklea Golf Club - 9 Hole Short Course / Fri July 23 / Register Here
Shanty Bay Golf Club / Tues July 27 / NEW DATE / Register Here
Orr Lake Golf Club / Wed July 28 / Register Here
Hawk Ridge - (2nd event) / Tues Aug 3 /  Register Here
Duntroon Highlands Golf / Sun August 15 / Register Here
Innisfil Creek / Wed Aug 18 / Register Here

Hamilton /Haldimand/Brant Region

Freedom Oaks / Monday July 19th / Register Here
Carlisle Golf & Country Club / Tuesday July 27th / Register Here
Chedoke Golf Club / Tuesday August 3rd / Register Here
Carlisle Golf & Country Club / Tuesday August 17th / Register Here
Pineland Greens Golf Club / Monday August 23rd  / Register Here
Century Pines Golf Club / Wednesday August 25th / Register Here

GTA

Eldorado GC / Thursday July 29 / Register Here
Bushwood CC / Wednesday August 4th / Register Here
Pebblestone GC / Thursday August 12 / Register Here
Salem Ridge Golf & Academy / Wednesday August 18 / Register Here
Bushwood CC / Tuesday August 24 / Register Here
Summerlea GC / Wednesday August 25 / Register Here
Eldorado GC / Thursday August 26 / Register Here
Markham Executive GC / Wednesday September 15 / Register Here

 

Learn

Grip - How to grip your golf club
Alignment - How to line up to take a shot
Golf Tee - How & When to tee up the golf ball
Putting
Chipping
Stance - Chipping & Full Swing
Help - Tricky Spots
Full Swing

 

Play

LPGA Amateur Golf Association – Canada

  • THE Golf Community for Women, is comprised of a broad range of golfers from beginners to experienced players. Members are accomplished, interesting women from a collection of diverse backgrounds.   https://lpgaamateurs.com/ontario-canada-chapters/

 

Contact: Mallory Dayman
Manager, Sport
mdayman@gao.ca
T : 905 852-1101 ext 237